Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



INTERCHINA HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

國中控股有限公司

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (stock code: 202)

VERY SUBSTANTIAL DISPOSAL IN RELATION TO DEEMED DISPOSAL OF SUBSIDIARY DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

As additional time is required to finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 7 September 2012.

Reference is made to the announcement of Interchina Holdings Company Limited dated 12 July 2012 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among other things, the very substantial disposal transaction of the Company regarding the Deemed Disposal. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those used in the Announcement unless otherwise defined.

As disclosed in the Announcement, the Company expected to despatch the circular (the "Circular") containing, among other things, further information on the Non-public Share Issue, financial information relating to the Group as well as the Heilongjiang Interchina Group, the notice of the EGM and other information as required under the Listing Rules, to the Shareholders on or before 17 August 2012.

As additional time is required to finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 7 September 2012.

By Order of the board of directors

Interchina Holdings Company Limited

Lam Cheung Shing, Richard

Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 16 August 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Shen Angang, Mr. Lam Cheung Shing, Richard, Mr. Zhu Yongjun and Mr. Choi Fun Tai; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Ho Yiu Yue, Louis, Mr. Ko Ming Tung, Edward and Mr. Chen Yi, Ethan.